How Do I Post Pictures To My Facebook Account, Without Posting Them On Everyones Wall?

2010-02-15 at 09:46 am hugege

I’m wanting to upload a set of pictures onto my facebook account. I don’t want them posted to every “friend’s” wall. I just want them under my pics so anyone can see. I am guessing this is a settings issue, I just don’t know what settings to change. Thanks in advance.

4 Responses to “How Do I Post Pictures To My Facebook Account, Without Posting Them On Everyones Wall?”

  1. kaire

    Do you mean you don’t want it posted to everyones’ Feed so that when they log-in they won’t see that you’ve uploaded pics? If you don’t want all your friends to know from their Feed that you have posted pics, you just need to delete that story from your own Wall. What doesn’t show up on your Wall also won’t show up on Feeds.
    But if you’re talking about having people tagged in your photos so that in turn, those photos get posted to your friends’ Wall, well sorry, there’s no setting to prevent people from tagging your photos. You can’t turn off tagging to photos and once people are tagged, they show up on that person’s Wall unless that person changes their own privacy settings.

  2. Zander

    To do this you have to post it and then go to your home page and as you go on it find where it was posted and on the top right theres a delete button.

  3. john smith

    You should read my story , it is actually the truth, and should be kept in mind always
    i know it has no relation to the question asked , but anyways i wanted to share this to you guys since it is very important for everyone to know the truth
    PROS AND CONS OF HAVING A FACEBOOK ACCOUNT OR PAGE
    pros NONE
    CONS, thousands just to name a few:
    no one should build their house (business) on a strangers property
    facebook says is free , there is no such thing as a free lunch
    1-) All users info including: text comments, pictures, videos, and wall information are recorded and kept in facebook servers for the best buyer to come and pay for it. It has being proven by many reliable sources that facebook.com not only sells users “private” information to online marketers and third party shady companies. But also the C.I.A receives all the information of facebook users and their Private info. In other words there is no such thing as privacy in facebook.com
    2-) Facebook does in fact permanently disables any users account without any reason what so ever. Just because they want to, at any given time. It happened to me once, I had 5 thousand follower non profit charity facebook fan page dedicated to help poor children in the streets.
    I had this page for 1 full year , On january 1st 2011 , I received a pop up message saying that my account was permanently disabled , and that i should email facebook.com for further information. I actually send 25 different emails to separate addresses , NEVER received an explanation why my account was disabled forever! So facebook is a dictator, what’s the point of putting a great effort to build a nice facebook fan page for your business or on a personal basis, having thousands of followers or fans, if at any time and without any warnings your account might be disabled forever, and you will lose not only time , effort but also important and relevant information that was posted on your facebook account. My solution to this problem is to build a personal website. Always build your effort and your business on your own property not on someone else’s land!
    3-)Facebook’s Terms Of Service are completely one-sided. Let’s start with the basics. Facebook’s Terms Of Service state that not only do they own your data (section 2.1), but if you don’t keep it up to date and accurate (section 4.6), they can terminate your account (section 14). You could argue that the terms are just protecting Facebook’s interests, and are not in practice enforced, but in the context of their other activities, this defense is pretty weak. As you’ll see, there’s no reason to give them the benefit of the doubt. Essentially, they see their customers as unpaid employees for crowd-sourcing ad-targeting data.
    4-)Facebook’s CEO has a documented history of unethical behavior. From the very beginning of Facebook’s existence, there are questions about Zuckerberg’s ethics. According to BusinessInsider.com, he used Facebook user data to guess email passwords and read personal email in order to discredit his rivals. These allegations, albeit unproven and somewhat dated, nonetheless raise troubling questions about the ethics of the CEO of the world’s largest social network. They’re particularly compelling given that Facebook chose to fork over $65M to settle a related lawsuit alleging that Zuckerberg had actually stolen the idea for Facebook
    5-)Facebook makes it incredibly difficult to truly delete your account. It’s one thing to make data public or even mislead users about doing so; but where I really draw the line is that, once you decide you’ve had enough, it’s pretty tricky to really delete your account. They make no promises about deleting your data and every application you’ve used may keep it as well. On top of that, account deletion is incredibly (and intentionally) confusing. When you go to your account settings, you’re given an option to deactivate your account, which turns out not to be the same thing as deleting it. Deactivating means you can still be tagged in photos and be spammed by Facebook (you actually have to opt out of getting emails as part of the deactivation, an incredibly easy detail to overlook, since you think you’re deleting your account). Finally, the moment you log back in, you’re back like nothing ever happened! In fact, it’s really not much different from not logging in for awhile. To actually delete your account, you have to find a link buried in the on-line help (by “buried” I mean it takes five clicks to get there). Or you can just click here. Basically, Facebook is trying to trick their users into allowing them to keep their data even after they’ve “deleted” their account.
    In a few words do not open a facebook account and if you have one already i would advice you sincerely to delete it forever since it is no good to have something that might cause you trouble on the short or long run

  4. Tom

    1) Upload picture(s) to the album of your choosing.
    2) Do NOT click “Publish” or “Post”
    3) Quit your Web browser
    4) When you relaunch your browser and navigate back to Facebook, your pictures will appear in the selected album, but no notification will have been sent.

Leave a Reply